Story of a Poet| #1. Resurrection to Proliferation

Waqt sabko milta haii

As I lay down at night
Under the drizzling dim light
I know there is Someone
Watching me from above

Someone who looks after me
Every second of my day
Someone who has created me from clay.
Someone who tames the sea.

Someone who I know will be there till my end.
Someone who is my only true friend.
Someone beyond the skies.
Someone who can always see.

Every little guilt that I daily do.
Every little nectar that creates the hue.
Every little lie that I say.
Every other game I play.
Every little hurdle that comes my way.
Every little price for it I pay.

He will reveal all the genuineness of my life.
He will do justice against my strife.
The day of judgment will be the end for sure.
And the beginning of a new life utmost pure.


-Saiz

10 thoughts on “Story of a Poet| #1. Resurrection to Proliferation

  1. Absolutely beautiful writing. glad to have across these words.
    “As I lay down at night
    Under the drizzling dim light
    I know there is Someone
    Watching me from above”
    Makes me feel less alone πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Jazak Allah khair
      I’m more glad that you noticed what I meant to portray.
      You’re never alone from now. Take my blog with you. For stuffs that soothes.
      And forget not to follow it. πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. It was a nice read. A poem that flowed subtly like chocolate ganache flows smoothly and calmly from the surface of a well baked aromatic chocolate fudge to the sides of the cake and the platter it is served on. (*In a desi accent* “Leejiye, mun meetha kijye, intihai haseen poem hai apki” πŸ˜€ )
    I read the second last stanza in the tone of Twinkle Twinkle Little Star though. Should I be sorry?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. That description took me to the bakery shop. I love chocolate cake a lot to be sure. πŸ˜‰
      Thank you so much Mahaah
      Even I started twinkling tat last stanza after you said so.. πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

  3. That quote at the top,yours? Anyway,love it!
    The poem was very well written.I really like it that all your thoughts are simple and assembled really nicely which give more beauty to the poem.
    Keep writing! πŸ™‚

    ‘tames the sea’ Wow *_*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No, that isn’t mine. Its so striking na?
      *Simple Words Deeper Meanings* is what I follow the most.
      Thanks a lot for this really nice comment. I am overwhelmed at *tames the sea*
      haahaa
      I don’t know how you missed the *drizzling dim light* phrase. πŸ˜›

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

