Story of a Poet: #6. ~A Thank You Note for Allah~

A note to self!!!

~Allah~ Thank YOU!
For creating me to live.
For helping me to give.
For letting me grow.
And For loving me so.

Thanks to My Dearest Mom!
For every time turning my way.
For loving me each day.
For her unconditional grace.
And For her gentleness at pace.

Thanks to My Dearest Dad!
For helping me with my flings.
For his countless blessings.
For his numerous efforts.
And For the life he has put forth.

Thanks to My Family!
For knowing me completely.
For standing by me solely.
For letting me feel worthy.
And For caring about me wholesomely.

Thanks to My Best Friends!
For the affection they have shown.
For the flaws they had me known.
For still keeping me near.
And For making me their dear.

Thanks to My Close Friends!
For the special feeling they gave.
For the beautiful smiles they wave.
For the time for me they have spent.
And For the special wishes they have sent.

Thanks to Everyone!
For getting me on my toes.
For letting me off my woes.
For the opportunities put ahead.
And For the goodness they had led.

End of my story!!!

-Saiz

20 thoughts on “Story of a Poet: #6. ~A Thank You Note for Allah~

        1. ehhe…
          I don’t talk about parents love on the internet much.
          Instead of wasting time in showing people how much I love my parents, I’d better choose to walk up to them and try and do things that makes them happy.
          But, I think I should write about parenting and parents love. May be I could inspire some mates here. What’s your say? 😛

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Absolutely, its not so much how much you love your parents but in the more universal sense like you said its about writing about a parent’s love for their child, a child’s love for their parents etc..
            you already inspired me, no joke. 🙂

            Liked by 2 people

            1. I understood this late.
              I am working upon this stuff. Hope to conquer over the drafting soon.
              I am always glad to inspire people. BUt, to inspire a lady like you, is beyond my comprehension.
              I am so much happy.
              My purpose is done then; of inspiring people. 🙂
              Good Night. Its two ‘o clock at midnight here.

              Liked by 2 people

    1. First comment on my post; and that too of appreciation. I’m really very grateful to you. Jaza_kallah.
      I’ll be more glad if you can get me a few points to improve in it. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

