Story of a Poet: #7. ~Love Me or Hate Me~

Love me or Hate Me
But don’t judge me
You know the kind
Of person I am
I need space to exist
When I won’t find any,
I would better opt to leave.
I won’t try to fit in.
You knew this from the day
Since you have known me.
But, I would make sure
If you’re happier without me.
I know I am
Not a nice person.
I too had got
Things to do in my life.
I don’t care what
You think about me.
Call it my ego.
Call it my attitude.
Call me rude
Or you can call me bad.
But nothing’s going to
Make any difference.
Allah knows better.
And neither of us need to know.
And I am definitely not
The person I was a year go.
I haven’t changed.
I would still think about you
And remember you
In all my prayers.
I still care.
I just don’t show.
But I don’t like doing
Those little things anymore.
I haven’t stopped caring.
I just stopped showing.
I have chosen a path
That I know is hard to walk on
That I can’t let you know
But I have to go.
Please don’t hate me.
Just remember me
As a person who once was,
A person who once did everything
Just to make you smile
And be the reason behind it.
Please don’t hate me.
Just forgive me.
I just don’t want to
Anymore hurt you
Please don’t hate me
Remember me in your prayers.
If we’re meant to be connected,
Let Allah create one way.
But, Please don’t hate me
Please don’t hate me
alone (2)

-Saiz

24 thoughts on “Story of a Poet: #7. ~Love Me or Hate Me~

  1. I literally went “awww” at the part where you said
    “I  still care.
    I just don’t show.
    But I don’t like doing
    Those little things anymore.”
    Where have you been hiding such an amazing poem (honest compliment) and I want to read another Like this please.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. aah’haa,,,,that was so beautiful comment.
      This poem I wrote even long before I posted it.
      There are surely more of these kind and may be a slight better. Hope to see you around. 🙂
      Thanks for your time. 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Awwh, I’m soo surprised how I can connect to everything you write. Very beautiful, and at the same time, heart breaking! Tonnes of emotions loaded into these lines.
    Goes straight to the heart. Poetries rarely make me cry, this did! ☺
    Haha, I told you na, you’re an amazing writer, see? 😁

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Aah..that was just a beauty laced comment.
      I’m glad that you find me amazing. I find myself boring though. That’s the sole reason why I keep entertaining my soul by writing poetry. 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  3. i absolutely like that quote. nothing worse than knowing the person you miss, doesnt miss you back.
    But the positive thing about that is you know once and for all that your energy of missing will be well spent elsewhere.
    keep writing 🙂 and never lose faith.
    things have a weird way of working our for the best.

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

