Story of a Poet: #14. ~I wish one day she’ll be mine!~

SMS-May-be-you-dont-have-powers-like-GodShe is a maiden beauty
Smiling at me her lone duty
However beautiful she looks
But never again she looks

So, I wish one day she’ll be my wife.
One day I know she’ll be my life.

Her passing by me is similar
To meetings that make us more familiar
I start to ponder over the day’s scene
Whenever I wake up I start to dream.

It’s not those four ounces call
It’s something more than just a fall
It’s not even about life and death
It’s something more than that

So,I wish one day she’ll be my wife.
One day I know she’ll be my life.

Everything is what I like about her.
And everything I like is about her.

As days pass I’m becoming more fonder
Her fragrance over the scent of Arabia lasts longer

So revive my senses back to life.
I wish one day she’ll be my wife.
I wish one day she’ll be my life.

 

Saiz

10 thoughts on “Story of a Poet: #14. ~I wish one day she’ll be mine!~

    1. Well..the thing is I don’t know who she is in fact. This poem is just a product of my imagination about a lady who I’ll term as my wife in the years to go.
      Thanks for your advice though, after a couple of years or so, I’d show this poem and this page to her for sure.
      ๐Ÿ˜› ๐Ÿ˜‰

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

