Raah e Khuda: #1.~Jab jhukne laga… ~

Firstly,Β  I would like to acknowledge why I’m upbringing this Urdu Poetry section upon my blog.
Though I earlier decided that it would be an all English blog.
Well! There are so many amongst us who practice Urdu language too.
But, that’s not the sole reason gradually.
Its just that I don’t want to make it trembling for me to work upon three blogs simultaneously as I already have two.
I hope you readers love to read these.

I will try to justify the interpretation thing to the best I can. Transliterating an Urdu poem into English is just a vain, amorphous disparity. To be honest.

So, here I go: (PS- its so exciting that I just can’t wait :P)

Jab jhukne lage musalsal sajdon mein
Toh ehsaas hua ye saath kitna puraana tha
Ghaflaton mein guzar rahi thi zindagi
Aur ham samjhe the saath saara zamaana tha

When repeatedly I bowed to prostration
I realised this tryst was way old than time
Futile was the life spent fortuitously
And coherent were the people regarded I

image

Saiz

52 thoughts on “Raah e Khuda: #1.~Jab jhukne laga… ~

    1. Wow. That was so much in just one sentence. That has made my day already. ❀
      Thanks so much. πŸ™‚
      I won't keep you waiting for long.
      One post each day that count to ten are already nascent on my blog. πŸ™‚

      Like

    1. Thanks Hargun. It means a lot. Every single word of appreciation can make me do wonders. That’s why. πŸ™‚
      “ghaflat” means “the state of being wrong thinking of being right”.
      (As far as I know.)

      Liked by 1 person

    1. Jazak Allah Khair for your beautiful comment
      Well the romanticism comes for my future wife. But, the sake of love is still for the acceptance of Allah(SWT). πŸ™‚
      Well I believe I am made that way- to love.

      This was the first one of the chain of posts coming up.
      My Urdu poetry collection can leave you in wonders. πŸ™‚

      Like

        1. That was really very sweet of you. I am yet to be married. She already is lucky. πŸ˜‰
          And please remember us in our prayers.
          I won’t give you an attack. So, go read more of those. And please do give a review as to if the level had raised from the previous one or fallen. πŸ™‚
          I would be very grateful to you. πŸ™‚

          Like

  1. You made it rhyme even in English!! And I don’t know if I am being biased due to my background knowledge in Urdu but I believe that poetry and expressive emotions always flow much more beautifully in Urdu than English.

    Liked by 2 people

    1. No, I too agree with your perception about Urdu language.
      That’s why I already mentioned into the post that I would try my level best to justify with the translation thing which is almost impossible. @Aaliyah Zahra
      πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

          1. I bet it does. You don’t need to think to conform while writing Urdu but when you have to translate the expressions and emotions to capture the essence, it’s hard. I am impressed because I didn’t know guys could be so expressive.

            Liked by 1 person

            1. You are so correct to each word you pressed upon. You are way more expressive than I actually can be.
              And I’d sure bet upon the fact that the guys you had met were not so expressive. πŸ˜›
              Right?

              Liked by 1 person

              1. Oh noo, I feel you are more expressive than me. Coming from you, that is a huge compliment. So thank you ☺️
                Yup you guessed right. Society places pressure on guys to be tough. To not express emotions. I guess that’s why my brothers and father keep it in.

                Liked by 1 person

    1. Only this particular section. 😦
      My English poetry isn’t bad either. πŸ˜›
      There are a lot more of various genre building up already. Hope you like them all. πŸ™‚

      Urdu really is a very kind language. You can learn it on your own. Nothing is impossible; at least not in this world. You should try. πŸ˜‰

      Like

Leave a Reply

