Raah e Khuda: #5. ~Ishq…~

I wonder a lot. Not because I am so lame to do other things in life. But, that’s what makes me jot down the most of my imaginations on paper.
I fantasize this aspect into my Urdu Poetry to a much greater extent.
To keep it real, I talk about love. And what is the love of any human in comparison to the love of Allah and His beloved Messenger jointly.

I remember a Hadeeth of Prophet Muhammad(Sal’lal_lahu A’lai_hi Wa_sal’lam) upon Love.

Hadeeth is a saying of Prophet Muhammad (Sal’lal_lahu A’lai_hi Wa_sal’lam).
Its a quite long say.
But, I would like to mention the excerpts  of it in a summarized form.

This Hadeeth of Prophet Muhammad(Sal’lal_lahu A’lai_hi Wa_sal’lam) says,
“When Allah loves His slave, He calls upon Angel Jibreel(A’lai_his’salaam) and says, ”O Jibreel! I Love that slave of Mine. You must love him too.
Then Angel Jibreel(A’lai_his’salaam) calls upon all the angels of the seven Heavens including those of the Arsh too and ordains them to love this slave of Allah because Allah loves him.

(And this doesn’t end here.)

Then Allah makes the heart of those people amicably innocent who stay or live around this slave of Allah. The people around him also start to love him for the sake of Allah.

(And the Hadeeth continues the same for the slave whom Allah hates. And the opposite happens in that case.
This trembled my heart after I read it.
I am so afraid to mention the circumstances that follow when Allah hates a slave of his.) 😥

The purpose of my mentioning this Hadeeth was to make us focus upon loving Allah so that we find no spare time to hate Allah.
As we have only a couple of dozen hours in a day. If we keep ourselves busy in doing the deeds which Allah loves(i.e. Halal), we surely ain’t finding the time to do those deeds which Allah hates(i.e. Haram).

Enough said. Lets get back to the last of the Urdu Poetry onto this very section.
It was about love; so I thought of speaking up upon love to a bit.
This Urdu Poetry depicts how I define love. Hope you could feel the same way as I do.

So, here I end this streak on a high five.

Ishq Allah se haii
Haii Mohabbat e Rasool bhi
Khwaahish unki bahot haii
Haii wafaa khud se bhi

Ardency is to Allah in my heart
Love of my beloved Prophet too is a part
Desires of having her is more of a galore
Fidelity to self, lies to the core

image

Saiz

40 thoughts on “Raah e Khuda: #5. ~Ishq…~

    1. I am so much happy. That I did not let you down by inviting you at my blog.
      Thanks so much. That explanation thing is what I love too.
      Yeah! Surely will. And believe me you are very, very good even. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Ah.. I was scared though. You being at the top and me an amateur showing you my poems was quite odd at hand.
          But, you are way more kind and generous. Thank You. 🙂

          Like

  1. I have always loved that hadith! You got me with that first line, “is Allah se Hai”. I always hear urdu poetry is beautiful, haven’t read but A few of them. But now thanks to you, I get one everyday. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thanks for sharing the hadith. I wasn’t aware of Allah disliking his slave but I have heard of the hadith on which Allah likes his slaves tells Jibraeel (A.S) who tells other malaika etc.
    Amazing as always.
    I love the last bit 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks a lot. 🙂
      I just tried to do justice. 🙂
      I am planning to write about Hadiths and Stories of Sahaba and the Prophets in my style of writing. How about this idea? Shall I?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yes please. That’s a brilliant idea and you will get so much ajr and thawaab.
        I actually was planning to do something like that as well, I guess you beat me to it haha. But I am glad you thought of the initiative because it is always better to show non-muslims who are confused what true Islam is. Will be looking forward to your posts 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

              1. My pleasure 🙂
                Same here. University exams coming up, assignments and studying. Which is why I thought its better you do the posts by yourself and not collab because I was unsure if I could give you my time.
                But take your time and post it when you are a bit light on the schedule. No stress. All the best!!

                Liked by 1 person

        1. I crave to learn Arabic. 🙂
          Really!
          How do you learn it btw?
          I learned Urdu way back in 3rd grade. And I haven’t still missed upon it after so many years of convent schooling. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

          1. Well I am doing my majors in Islamic Sciences from Princess Noura University, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia.
            Everything here is in Arabic.
            You must love Urdu too!
            Hey!! If you are planning to write anything about the Sahaba, our team is ready to help anytime:)

            Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

