Mizaaj e Ishq: #3. ~Nuks to unn mein hote hain…

No English translation this time. Not because I could not do it or I did not have time.
But, because this one is special. Incomparable is what I call it.

Marriage-in-Islam


Nuks toh unn mein hote hain_ Jinhein insaani taameer milti haii

Mere Rab ke haathon ka noor toh_Uska chehra bataata haii

Mera hamnava Mera ishq e jaan _Harr simt mera hi rehta haii
Namaz e shukr adaa karne mein_Saaya bann ke jhukta haii

Yaqeenan ishq haii tumse_Ye mera dil bhi kehta haii
Masroofiyat jab bhi hoti haii_Khayaal tera hi rehta haii

Suno, ye zidd chhor do na tum_Mujhe manaana nahi aata
Wo jab jab muskuraata haii_Mujhe Jannat sa lagta haii

1445534013314-Saiz

16 thoughts on “Mizaaj e Ishq: #3. ~Nuks to unn mein hote hain…

    1. Thanks so much farheen Ma’am.
      Isay bhi aapko dedicate kar dun kya??? 😛 😛
      It feels so good to see such beautiful comments where people actually mention the part they liked the most.:)
      Keep reading. I wrote a couple more even. 🙂
      And I forgot to tell you that I did Liebster award post, the one in which you nominated me.
      https://ahmadsaiz.wordpress.com/2015/10/24/liebster-award/
      Here it is. Answers to your questions.
      And don’t forget to mention if I did justice to your precious nomination. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

        1. Next time when I’ll post one, I’ll put your name in the beginning. Hope it doesn’t bother you. 😉
          And I’m waiting for your comment. I put a real effort upon that post in fact. 🙂
          In Sha Allah

          Like

  1. Your poetry makes me go round and round each time. (sorry Taylor Swift, I stole a lyric from you.) 😀
    How. How do you do this?
    I literally loved the last couplet. So subtly flowing it is. When is the next post coming up? Make it arrive soonish, Please? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. achha…
      ohh…that (round and round…coincidence,,,I did not really have any idea about this…trust me..or else I would have never mentioned that..:P
      Limiting this to three this time. 🙂 Sorry about that!
      This segment did not work out the way I wanted it to. 🙂

      Like

  2. This didn’t even need English translation because the beauty of your words transcends it.
    I really really love this one. The first two lines and also masroofiyat jab bhi hoti hai khayaal tetra rahta hai
    And the last two lines are so beautiful that it made me smile.
    You know what, I love each and every line to be honest 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Ahha …that was so moving. 😊
      Thanks a lo Ma’am for being a magnificent motivator.
      I am glad the hard work payed-off.
      Hahaaa….each line, that was nice…☺
      Thank you so much for being such a nice reader and taking time commenting upon it.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

