Story of a Poet: #33. ~The Past has gone so fast~

10420142_786689251378770_3200579049983058328_n

Not all the scars are shown.
Not all the sparse are known.
Beautiful is the life free of love absconds.
Relations of old are unbreakable bonds.

The Past has gone so fast.
Today, how long does it last!
Tomorrow is promised to no one.
Then why to wait for someone!

Every laughter has in it,
Deprecated memories to spare.
But that which has limits,
Is the happiness with which I fare.

I live, ask not why I dare.
Just tell me what you just stare.
When a kid I was, you called me yours.
When will rain come and hide what the eye pours.

-Saiz

25 thoughts on “Story of a Poet: #33. ~The Past has gone so fast~

Leave a Reply

