Mizaaj e Ishq: #7. Ek sawaal zehen mein

The number seven now.
Ten seems to be a good number. That’s my enrollment no. even.
Well. Nothing’s ever going to stop me from doing non senses at ease.

I penned this one down some time ago. I was checking my drafts today and thought this deserves a better place.
Anyways. I’ll leave it by you to decide if I’m not wrong.
Go ahead.

*urdu poetry*

Ek sawaal zehen mein_uthta haii aksar
Kyun haii ye tanha jahaan_tanha safar

Zara si baat pe toot jaana_ya jaana bikhar
Kyun haii ye ummeed e wafaa tumse magar

Bhul jaana munaasib tha_toh kyun tha ye darr
Jo yaad agar wo aaya iss shab_toh hogi na phir saher

Yun jaagna raaton ko_mujhe pasand hota agar
Tujhe maangte thak jaate lab_par uthta sajde se na sar

image

Saiz

19 thoughts on “Mizaaj e Ishq: #7. Ek sawaal zehen mein

    1. Hahha….thank you so much Ma’am. Its an honour to receive appraisal from such a talented writer herself.
      No, nooooo…. I’m not great. I stand no where into Urdu Poetry genre.
      Just few words and phrases here and there, mixed up feelings; and I mould them into one. 🙂
      But, I can expect an addition of a reader to my fairy list from now. Right?
      Well! You’re right.
      Pain does makes us poet.
      But, love has done that for me. 😉

      Like

    1. I’m glad you liked it.
      “Simple Words; Deeper Meanings.”
      That’s my style into Urdu Poetry because I don’t know Urdu much. 🙂
      And yeah, this ‘phir’ is the same as ‘firr’. The writing styles differ sometimes.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

