Story of a Poet: #37. She loved me. Yes, she did.

image

She loved me
When no one else did
When no one cared
And darkness lid
When tears poured
And eyes bleed
When alone I cried
And a pain, splendid

She loved me
When everyone left
When a wreath of emotions
Were rigorously felt
When I was the culprit
And her love, a theft

She loved me
When I lost confidence
When I doubted my worth
And questioned my existence
When the agony mourned
And became demon, to her innocence

She loved me
When I felt undeserving
Undeserving of any love
Undeserving of any care
Undeserving of anyone’s smile
That I often did spare

She loved me
When I was into remorse
When moans seemed torrents
When only words were throes
When impudent I acted
With no proper course

She loved me until
When she made me feel loved
She loved me I know
Ending my eternal sorrow
She loved me, I know
But, she knew not, I didn’t know

image

_Saiz

7 thoughts on “Story of a Poet: #37. She loved me. Yes, she did.

    1. Sorry, not this time (but, yes, thanks for your time)
      ‘When’ in this couplet signifies ‘jab’ and not ‘kab’
      So, it attributes to the time lapse between pouring of tears and after a period of time, tears in the form of blood. 🙂
      Are you getting me?

      Like

Leave a Reply

