Story of a Poet: #40. Why did I write?

¶ Quiet won’t mean I’m gone.
¶ Silence won’t mean I’m dead.

What was with the night?
And why did I write?

Did I write because I had to?
Or did I write because I loved to?

Did I write to earn a fame?
Or did I write to lounge a name?

Did I write because I wanted to express?
Or did I write because I wanted to impress?

Did I write because it was my passion?
Or did I write because of appreciation?

Did I write because I had writing skills?
Or did I write because loneliness kills?

Did I write because people wanted?
Or did I write because I was discarded

Did I write because I wanted people around?
Or did I write because solidarity was my bound?

Did I write to forget about my pains?
Or did I write to drag it off through ink of pens?

Did I write because of the suffering humanity?
Or did I write to leave it all to insanity?

Did I write because I had no other hope?
Or did I write to maintain my  life’s slope?

Did I write to convince people?
Or did I write to win a push_and_pull?

Did I write because of the rummaging thoughts?
Or did I write because of the complexity of naughts?

Did I write to teach Islam?
Or did I write to boost my Imaan(faith)?

Did I write because ★I’m Here; Right Here★?
Or did I write because ★I’m There; Nowhere★?

Streaks are made to be broken; and so the question goes unanswered. Taking the job and being a responsible blogger is what I fancy the most because I had always believed in the fact that what one writes has to benefit, either the reader, or the writer’s self.
#ResponsibleBlogging

image

 

_Saiz

12 thoughts on “Story of a Poet: #40. Why did I write?

  1. After reading this, I have got irresistible urge to share my poem that i wrote for magazine. i hope you will like it.

    To fetch out a new me
    what I am truly
    my ‘inner me’ asks me
    Why I write?

    To water the fire within
    To rejuvenate the slept rhythm
    the plain paper asks me
    Why I write?

    To write a patriot for our land
    To write a lullaby for a infant
    needs of world ask me
    Why I write?

    When I see a crying child
    sing this song, he smiled
    that’s the answer of my question-
    Why I write?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

