Story of a Poet: #41 Listen to my tales! O moon.

We often sing tales of the Moon to people. Here’s song for the moon.

After being inspired by a friend to write a poem(because I seriously was in no mood to do it sometime soon), I accepted a challenge put forward.
Well, this poem has come off that way. This person asked me a topic and I tossed up ‘Moon’.
Here’s her post.
This person has already won as for the person she chose to write upon. Mine stands nowhere close to hers.
But, anyway, I am doing my part here.

A poet vs A poetess. (Please laugh.)

Here’s mine.

Listen, O moon!
I have tales to sing.
I tell you again.
Come on, to spring.

I know you do
Tame the sea
I know you hold
The tidings in thee

You know she is
An angel to me
My heart’s with her
Can’t you just see?

The stories of her gaze
East horizon with her plays
The tales of her delicacies
That are beyond my fanatic craze.

Listen! O moon.
I have tales to sing.
Some are about her grace
And some about her face
Some about her lies
And some, about her cries
Some about her pace
And some, the way she lays.
Some about her eyes
And then one day, she dies.

image

My whispers are moans.
Just hark! O moon.
If you hear me cry,
In the darkness of night.
Never lend me your face.
Her face’s naturally bright.

I can bear it alone.
Until, you turn unkind.
After you are gone,
The stars shall find.

You were my only one
When a kid I was
I am glad I was
And you’re glad for my loss.
You were there all along
But, you never did pause

image

Come, let’s go.
O moon! Let’s show.
Some say we met,
Way back in time.
I belong to the stars,
That are moons sublime.

Come. O moon!
Lets walk hand in hand.
To the stars and far,
From this selfish land.

I know you’ll stay
When everyone will slay.
I know you are mine
Only one to whine.
Just listen! O please.
Lend me an ear of ease.
O moon! O moon.
Please listen me please.

_Saiz

13 thoughts on “Story of a Poet: #41 Listen to my tales! O moon.

  1. Wowww Saizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!! This is beautifu!! DONT YOU EVER DARE STOP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I will kill u!!!!! hahahaha!! you are amazing a writer.. I loved it alotttttt!!! ❤
    u knw these are the most amazing lines!! coz these words just brought out the tears in me!!!

    My whispers are moans.
    Just hark! O moon.
    If you hear me cry,
    In the darkness of night.
    Never lend me your face.
    Her face’s naturally bright

    Like

Leave a Reply

