Story of a Poet: #45. Ink on Paper

Ink on paper
Like blood in my veins
Exhorted words
Like fading reigns

Thunderbolt feelings
Like candle lit nights
Shunned emotions
Like cries of the nights

Little_ A little
Is said whenever
Voices exaggerate
Like bodies forever

Some things be known
Scars be shown
Secrets bizarre
Simply so marred

Tears of clouds
Like howling roads
Whispers of joy
Like brooding destinations

Little_ A little
Is heard whenever
People grant
Their souls forever

_Saiz

5 thoughts on “Story of a Poet: #45. Ink on Paper

    1. The only one who outclassed me has been away from writing for a while I suppose. That’s why it beseem better. ๐Ÿ˜‹
      I’m extremely fine and doing great with my life. Al’hamdulillah
      How have you been?
      Missing your poetry.
      And my blog missed your presence for sure. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Gotta give it to ya, that was smooth. Very flattering ๐Ÿ˜›

        Oh I’ve been good. Very good in fact, Alhamdulillah. ๐Ÿ˜Š

        Yeah I’ve been hearing requests to get back at it… Gotta find the time though… I missed your posts though… I’ll be back soon InshaAllah… Currently life’s keeping me occupied, but ya think I’m gonna forget my blog? Lol, not happening. ๐Ÿ˜›

        Like

Leave a Reply

