Story of a Poet: #49. A fearless heart.

fb_img_1486780281732
Love me with a fearless heart.

I request you to be strong and cozy

And love me with a fearless heart

For my heart has an inadequacy

To restrict the feelings and depart

I’m bound to the chains of adolescence

And shadowed by the spark of your eyes

For there is a luring incense

Every time you comfort me with lies

I live by the truth of fading reveries

And surmounting my heart’s delicacies

For one day you will witness my nights

And remember all my bellowing plights

That’s how I learn to forget some things

That’s how I yearn to get away with pings.

_Saiz

11 thoughts on “Story of a Poet: #49. A fearless heart.

      1. I’m tempted to say “ha! Keep waiting” in an immature and childish way cause I don’t really see myself writing any time soon but then at the same time you guys say stuff like how y’all are waiting for me to start again, it motivates me and I do see myself writing at least something in the near future.
        Lol, anyway thanks, Saiz.
        I’ll try to manage a piece through all this chaos between work and studies…
        I miss you guys and your blogs a lot…
        Anyway, take care πŸ™‚
        And stay well πŸ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

        1. We all loved your poetic variations.
          Life gets busy as we grow up. But, we never forget people. Right?
          I’m doing well Al’hamdulil’lah. I hope you’re having a great time.
          May Allah be with you. Always.
          Salam. πŸ™‚

          Liked by 1 person

          1. No, people aren’t meant to be forgotten… be they good ones or not so good ones..
            These days… I don’t know about great, I just know it’s hectic. And exhausting. I do manage sometimes to leave work early and meet up with friends to keep myself sane… but otherwise it’s all a mess πŸ˜‚
            And salam to you too, Saiz.
            And aameen to that, may Allah equally be with you… as support as guidance and as never ending mercy.
            😊

            Liked by 1 person

            1. You’re right.
              But, even if they were meant to be forgotten, we still can’t.
              Some things just ain’t in our control.
              Good to know that you started working too.
              Aameen. Aameen. Sum’ma Aameen πŸ™‚

              Liked by 1 person

              1. You’re trying to forget someone…?
                Actually that IS a hard thing.. Trying to forget someone… I dont think one can really accomplish that.. You’d be a very lucky person if you have the ability to forget the person you wish to forget…
                And, yeah, well it was a 3 month contract for internship.. They had extended it by themselves, but I had travel plans hence i cancelled the extension… Anyway, it’s gonna end now πŸ™‚
                My head will hurt a little less and i will sleep a little more and i will study with better focus, InshaAllah πŸ™‚
                I think I’ll continue my internship later this year…
                Anyway, hope you’ve been well.

                Like

Leave a Reply

